

COMMITTEE FOR THE OFFICE OF THE FIRST MINISTER AND DEPUTY FIRST MINISTER MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS WEDNESDAY 4 NOVEMBER 2015 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr Mike Nesbitt (Chairperson)

Mr Chris Lyttle (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Andy Allen Ms Megan Fearon Mr Paul Frew Mr Gordon Lyons Mr Alex Maskey Mr David McIlveen Mr Stephen Moutray

Apologies: Mr Alex Attwood

Mr Chris Hazzard

In Attendance: Mrs Kathy O'Hanlon (Assembly Clerk)

Miss Karen Jardine (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Stephen Magee (Clerical Supervisor)

Mr Innis Mennie (Clerical Officer)

Mr Simon Kelly (Legal Adviser - Item 1 only) Mr Alyn Hicks (Bill Team - Item 1 only)

The meeting moved into public session at 3.10pm.

3. Chair's Business

European Commission

The Committee noted correspondence from the House of Lords European Union Select Committee regarding the European Commission's Work Programme for 2016.

Agreed: Members agreed to commission Assembly Research to undertake an analysis of the European Commission work programme to identify areas of potential interest for each statutory committee.

Agreed: Members agreed to forward the RaISe analysis of the European Commission work programme to statutory committees once it is available.

Agreed: The Committee agreed to request input from relevant stakeholders including the Department, Northern Ireland's MEPs, the Committee of the Regions and the European Economic and Social Committee.

Mr Paul Frew MLA joined the meeting at 3.32pm.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 4.31pm.

Committee for the Office of the First Minister and deputy First Minister

[Extract]