

COMMITTEE FOR INFRASTRUCTURE MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY, 5 OCTOBER 2016

ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr William Humphrey (Chairperson)

Ms Kellie Armstrong MLA Mr Alex Easton MLA Mr Eamonn McCann MLA Mr Fra McCann MLA

In Attendance: Mrs Cathie White (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Vincent Gribbin (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Johnny Lawless (Clerical Supervisor) Mrs Sharon Young (Clerical Officer)

Mr Daniel Lowe (Legislative Studies and Practice Student)

Apologies: Mr George Robinson MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Paul Girvan MLA

Mr Daniel McCrossan MLA Mr Justin McNulty MLA Mrs Jenny Palmer MLA

12:44 pm The meeting opened in public session.

1. Apologies

Apologies are detailed above.

2. Briefing from Assembly Research and Information Service - Road Safety

12:45 pm The research officers joined the meeting.

The Committee was briefed by Ms Barbara Love, Research Officer and Mr Desmond McKibbin, Research Officer.

12:48 pm Mr Fra McCann joined the meeting.

The briefing was followed by a question and answer session.

Agreed: The research officers agreed to provide further information.

1:23 pm The research officers left the meeting.

The Committee discussed the arrangements for the Road Safety Stakeholder Event.

3. Any Other Business

None.

4. Date, time and place of next meeting

The Committee noted that the next meeting should be held on Wednesday, 12 October 2016 at 10:00 am in The Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings.

1:33 pm The Chairperson adjourned the meeting.

Mr William Humphrey MLA Chairperson, Committee for Infrastructure

12 October 2016