## **COMMITTEE FOR FINANCE AND PERSONNEL**

#### DRAFT MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

## WEDNESDAY, 09 APRIL 2014 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:	Mr Daithí McKay (Chairperson) Mr Dominic Bradley (Deputy Chairperson) Mrs Judith Cochrane MLA Mr Leslie Cree MBE, MLA Mr Paul Girvan MLA Mr Ian McCrea MLA Mr Mitchel McLaughlin MLA Mr Adrian McQuillan MLA Mr Peter Weir MLA
In Attendance:	Mr Shane McAteer (Assembly Clerk) Mrs Clairita Frazer (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Mr Phil Pateman (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Mr Joe Westland (Clerical Supervisor) Miss Heather Graham (Clerical Officer)
Apologies:	Ms Michaela Boyle MLA

The meeting commenced at 10:15 in public session.

# 6. Legislative Consent Motion on Changes in Air Passenger Duty Bands in UK Finance Bill 2014

Following the Committee's consideration of correspondence from DFP highlighting a proposed Legislative Consent Motion (LCM), the following DFP official briefed the Committee on the requirement for the LCM:

• Tony Simpson - Strategic Policy Division, CFG, DFP

The session was recorded by Hansard.

#### [EXTRACT]