COMMITTEE FOR FINANCE AND PERSONNEL

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY, 30 APRIL 2014 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr Daithí McKay (Chairperson)

Mr Dominic Bradley (Deputy Chairperson)

Ms Michaela Boyle MLA Mrs Judith Cochrane MLA Mr Leslie Cree MBE, MLA

Mr Paul Girvan MLA Mr John McCallister MLA Mr Ian McCrea MLA

Mr Mitchel McLaughlin MLA

In Attendance: Mr Shane McAteer (Assembly Clerk)

Mrs Clairita Frazer (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Mr Phil Pateman (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Joe Westland (Clerical Supervisor) Miss Heather Graham (Clerical Officer)

Apologies: Mr Adrian McQuillan MLA

Mr Peter Weir MLA

The meeting commenced at 10:55 in public session.

7. Legislative Consent Motion on Changes in Air Passenger Duty Bands in UK Finance Bill 2014

The Committee discussed the Department's proposed LCM on Changes in Air Passenger Duty Bands in the UK Finance Bill 2014.

Agreed: that a short report detailing the evidence gathered on the LCM is prepared for initial consideration at next week's meeting.

[EXTRACT]