

COMMITTEE FOR THE EXECUTIVE OFFICE

DRAFT MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS TUESDAY 11 OCTOBER 2016 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:	Mr Mike Nesbitt (Chairperson)
	Mr Cathal Boylan
	Mrs Pam Cameron
	Mr Stewart Dickson
	Mr Danny Kennedy (Deputy Chairperson)
	Mr Seán Lynch
	Mr Philip McGuigan
	Mr Richie McPhillips
	Mr Christopher Stalford
Apologies:	Mr William Irwin
1 0	Mr Phillip Logan
In Attendance:	Dr Kevin Pelan (Assembly Clerk)
	Miss Karen Jardine (Assistant Assembly Clerk)
	Mr Stephen Magee (Clerical Supervisor)

The meeting began in public session at 6.10pm.

1. Apologies

Apologies were noted as above.

2. Programme for Government 2016-21 – Briefing on Outcomes-based Approach to Government

Representatives from the Outcomes-Based Accountability Summit joined the meeting at 6.11pm.

Mr Mark Freidman, Director, Fiscal Policy Studies Institute; Ms Diana Urban, Democratic Member, Connecticut House of Representatives; Mr Phil Lee, President, Clear Impact; and Ms Celine McStravick, Director, National Children's Bureau NI, briefed the Committee on the outcomes-based accountability approach to Government.

A question and answer session followed and was recorded by Hansard.

The witnesses left the meeting at 7.09pm.

3. Any Other Business

None.

4. Date, time and place of next meeting

The next Committee meeting will be held at 2 pm in Room 30 on Wednesday 12 October 2016.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 7.10pm.

Mr Mike Nesbitt MLA Chairperson Committee for the Executive Office