

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY, 10 NOVEMBER 2015

ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Cathal Boylan MLA
Mr William Irwin MLA
Mr Alban Maginness MLA
Mr Barry McElduff MLA
George Robinson MLA
Mr Ian Milne MLA
Lord Morrow MLA

In Attendance: Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor) Mrs Sharon Young (Clerical officer)

Apologies: Mr Colum Eastwood MLA

Mrs Sandra Overend MLA

2. The Scrap Metal Dealers Bill

Mr Roy Beggs joined the meeting at 1.06pm.

The Committee took evidence on the proposed Bill from:

Mr Roy Beggs MLA

Mr Boylan joined the meeting at 1.08pm.

Mr Irwin left the meeting at 1.24pm.

Mr Milne left the meeting at 1.43pm.

Mr Boylan left the meeting at 1.53pm

Mr McElduff left the meeting at 1.53pm.

Lord Morrow left the meeting at 1.55pm.

Mr Beggs left the meeting at 2.01pm.

[Extract]