

COMMITTEE FOR THE ECONOMY

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

29 JUNE 2016

ROOM 29, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS, 10:00am

Present:

Mr Conor Murphy (Chairperson) Mr Steve Aiken OBE (Deputy Chairperson) Ms Caoimhe Archibald Mr Tom Buchanan Ms Sinead Bradley Mr Alan Chambers Mr Gordon Dunne MBE Mr Stephen Farry Mr Gordon Lyons Mr Alex Maskey Mr Mervyn Storey

In Attendance:

Mr Peter Hall (Assembly Clerk) Ms Angela McParland (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Ms Sinead Kelly (Assistant Assembly Clerk) Mr Michael Greer (Clerical Supervisor) Mr Craig Mealey (Clerical Officer)

Apologies:

1. Apologies

As noted above.

2. Draft Minutes of Meeting on 22nd June 2016

Agreed: the Committee agreed the draft minutes of the meeting on 22^{nd} June 2016.

3. Chairperson's Business

The Chairperson informed Members that a

4. Oral Briefing by Invest NI

The representatives joined the meeting at 10:xxam

Members received a briefing from Mr Jeremy Fitch, Managing Director, Business International

The key issues discussed included

The representatives left the meeting at 11:xxam

5. Oral Briefing by Tourism NI

The representatives joined the meeting at 11:xxam

Members received a briefing from Mr John McGrillen, Chief Executive and Ms Laura McCorry, Director of Product Development

The key issues discussed included

The representatives left the meeting at 12:xxpm

6. Departmental Written Briefing – Mineral Prospecting Licences to Dalradian Gold Ltd

Noted: Members noted a Written Briefing – Mineral Prospecting Licences to Dalradian Gold Ltd.

7. Matters Arising

Noted: Members noted the second report of the Examiner of Statutory Rules

8. Correspondence

Members considered

9. Any Other Business

There were no additional items of business.

10. Date, Time and Place of Next meeting

The next meeting of the Committee will take place on Wednesday 7th September 2016 at the Armagh City Hotel.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 12:xxpm

Mr Conor Murphy Chairperson Committee for the Economy

7th September 2016