

Committee for The Executive Office

Minutes of Proceedings

Monday 28 June 2021

Meeting Location: Room 30, Parliament Buildings and Virtually via Starleaf

Present by Video or Teleconference:

Mr Colin McGrath MLA (Chairperson)

Mr John Stewart MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Ms Martina Anderson MLA

Ms Diane Dodds MLA

Mr Trevor Lunn MLA

Mr George Robinson MLA

Mr Pat Sheehan MLA

Ms Emma Sheerin MLA

Mr Christopher Stalford MLA

Apologies: None

In Attendance by Video or Teleconference:

Mr Michael Potter (Assembly Clerk)

Ms Carla Campbell (Assistant Clerk)

Ms Sarah-Anne McKinley (Assistant Clerk)

Ms Alice O'Hare (Clerical Supervisor)

Ms Andrienne Magee (Clerical Officer)



The meeting commenced at 12:32pm in open session

1. Apologies

As Above.

2. European Affairs – Evidence Session with EU Commission Vice President Maroš Šefčovič

The witness joined the meeting at 12:34pm.

 Mr Maroš Šefčovič, European Commission Vice-President for Inter-institutional Relations

The witness briefed Members on issues relating to UK Exit from EU.

Christopher Stalford joined the meeting at 12:57pm.

The oral evidence was followed by a question and answer session.

The oral evidence was reported by Hansard.

The Chairperson thanked the witness for their attendance.



3. Any Other Business

None.

4. Date, Time and Place of the next meeting

The next Committee meeting will be held on Wednesday 30 June 2021 at 2:00pm, virtually via Starleaf.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:55pm.

Colin McGrath MLA

Chairperson, Committee for the Executive Office