

# **CHAIRPERSONS' LIAISON GROUP**

#### MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY 23 JUNE 2020

The Senate, Parliament Buildings

Present: Dr Steve Aiken OBE MLA

Ms Paula Bradley MLA

Ms Sinéad Ennis MLA, Deputy Chairperson (present by videoconference)

Mr Colm Gildernew MLA

Mr Paul Givan MLA

Mr William Humphrey MLA, Chairperson

Mr Chris Lyttle MLA Mr Declan McAleer MLA Mr Colin McGrath MLA Ms Michelle McIlveen MLA Ms Emma Sheerin MLA Mr Mervyn Storey MLA

Apologies: Dr Caoimhe Archibald MLA

In Attendance: Mr Paul Gill (Clerk Assistant)

Mr Keith McBride (Assembly Clerk) Mr Trevor Allen (Senior Assistant Clerk)

The meeting commenced at 1.30 pm.

# 1. Apologies

No apologies were received.

# 2. Chairperson's Business

No items of Chairperson's business were raised.

# 3. Matters Arising

No matters arising were raised.

### 4. Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the previous meeting of 2 June 2020 were noted.

# 5. Correspondence from the Speaker on Assembly Sitting Days

Chairpersons considered correspondence from, and were briefed by the Speaker on a proposal to change Assembly sitting days.

1:35 pm Mr Storey joined the meeting 1:43 pm Mr Givan joined the meeting

Agreed: Having considered the proposals, the Group agreed to write to all committees

asking that the issue be considered at their next meeting and that the views

expressed be collated and provided to the Speaker.

# 6. Correspondence

No other correspondence was received.

# 7. Any Other Business

1:55 pm Ms McIlveen, Mr Gildernew and Mr McAleer left the meeting

The Chairperson advised that further revised guidance on the handling of the COVID-19 would be produced and issued in the coming days.

# 8. Date, Time and Place of Next Meeting

The Clerk will advise Chairpersons of the date of the next meeting of the Chairpersons' Liaison Group.

The meeting was adjourned at 1.57 pm.

William Humphrey MLA Chairperson, Chairpersons' Liaison Group