

Ad Hoc Committee on the COVID-19 Response

Minutes of Proceedings: Thursday 15 April 2021

The Ad Hoc Committee on the COVID-19 Response met at 5.02 pm in the Assembly Chamber with the Chairperson, Mr Alex Maskey, in the Chair.

The Chairperson welcomed members to the meeting. The Chairperson informed members that the statement from the Executive Office had not yet been received, that he would suspend the meeting and that once the statement had been received, he would notify members when the meeting would resume.

The meeting was suspended at 5.05 p.m. and resumed at 5.41 p.m.

1. Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 18 March 2021

Members were asked to note the minutes of the previous meeting held on 18 March 2021 which were agreed by the Chairperson, Mr Alex Maskey.

2. Statement from the First Minister and deputy First Minister

The First Minister and deputy First Minister made a statement to the Committee, following which they answered questions from members.

3. Date, time and place of next meeting

The Chairperson advised that the Committee had yet to receive confirmation from the Executive about when Ministers would next come to make a statement to the Ad Hoc Committee and that as soon as confirmation was received.

No. 15/17-22

written notification of the time, date and place of the next meeting would issue to members in the usual way.

The meeting adjourned at 6.54 p.m.

Mr Alex Maskey Chairperson

19 April 2021

Members present for all or part of the proceedings:

Mr Alex Maskey (Chairperson)

Dr Caoimhe Archibald

Ms Clare Bailey

Ms Paula Bradley

Ms Paula Bradshaw

Ms Nicola Brogan

Mr Robbie Butler

Mrs Pam Cameron

Mr Gerry Carroll

Mr Alan Chambers

Mrs Arlene Foster (First Minister)

Mr Colm Gildernew

Mr Paul Givan

Mr Chris Lyttle

Mr Daniel McCrossan

Mr Colin McGrath

Mr Justin McNulty

Mr Robin Newton

Mr John O'Dowd

Mrs Michelle O'Neill (deputy First Minister)

Mr Matthew O'Toole

Mr Pat Sheehan

Mr Christopher Stalford

Mr John Stewart

Ms Claire Sugden

^{*}Any interests declared by members during the committee meeting are recorded in the minutes of evidence published in the Official Report.