

Ad Hoc Committee on the COVID-19 Response

Minutes of Proceedings: Thursday 9 July 2020

The Ad Hoc Committee on the COVID-19 Response met at 1.30 p.m. in the Assembly Chamber with the Deputy Chairperson, Mr Christopher Stalford, in the Chair.

1. Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 25 June 2020

Members were asked to note the minutes of the previous meeting held on 25 June 2020, which had been agreed by the Deputy Chairperson, Mr Christopher Stalford.

2. Statement from the Minister for Communities

The Minister for Communities made a statement to the Committee, following which she answered questions from members.

3. Date, time and place of next meeting.

The Deputy Chairperson advised that the Committee had yet to receive confirmation from the Executive about when Ministers would next come to make a statement to the Ad Hoc Committee and that as soon as confirmation was received, written notification of the time, date and place of the next meeting would issue to members in the usual way.

The meeting adjourned at 2.43 p.m.

Mr Christopher Stalford Deputy Chairperson XX July 2020

Members present for all or part of the proceedings:

Mr Christopher Stalford (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Andy Allen Ms Kellie Armstrong Ms Clare Bailey Mr Cathal Boylan Ms Paula Bradshaw Mr Jonathan Buckley Mr Gerry Carroll Ms Jemma Dolan Mr Gordon Dunne Mr Mark Durkan Ms Sinéad Ennis Mr Harry Harvey Ms Sinead McLaughlin Mr Mike Nesbitt Ms Carál Ní Chuilín (Minister for Communities) Mr John O'Dowd Mr Matthew O'Toole Ms Emma Rogan Mr John Stewart Mr Mervyn Storey

*Any interests declared by members during the committee meeting are recorded in the minutes of evidence published in the Official Report.