

Ad Hoc Committee on the COVID-19 Response

Minutes of Proceedings: Thursday 11 June 2020

The Ad Hoc Committee on the COVID-19 Response met at 1.30 p.m. in the Assembly Chamber with the Deputy Chairperson, Mr Roy Beggs, in the Chair.

1. Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 21 May 2020

Members were asked to note the minutes of the previous meeting held on 21 May 2020, which had been agreed by the Deputy Chairperson, Mr Christopher Stalford.

2. Statement from the Minister for the Economy

The Minister for the Economy made a statement to the Committee, following which she answered questions from members.

3. Date, time and place of next meeting.

The Deputy Chairperson advised that the Committee had yet to receive confirmation from the Executive about when Ministers would next come to make a statement to the Ad Hoc Committee and that as soon as confirmation was received, written notification of the time, date and place of the next meeting would issue to members in the usual way.

The meeting adjourned at 3.07 p.m.

No. 9/17-22

Mr Roy Beggs Deputy Chairperson 11 June 2020

Members present for all or part of the proceedings:

Mr Roy Beggs (Deputy Chairperson)

Dr Steve Aiken

Mr Jim Allister

Dr Caoimhe Archibald

Mr Cathal Boylan

Mr Gerry Carroll

Mr Pat Catney

Mrs Diane Dodds (Minister for the Economy)

Mr Gordon Dunne

Ms Sinead Ennis

Mr Harry Harvey

Mr David Hilditch

Mr Chris Lyttle

Mr Declan McAleer

Mr Daniel McCrossan

Mr Colin McGrath

Mr Philip McGuigan

Ms Sinead McLaughlin

Mr Justin McNulty

Mr Gary Middleton

Mr Andrew Muir

Mr Mike Nesbitt

Mr Matthew O'Toole

Mr John Stewart

Ms Claire Sugden

Miss Rachel Woods

^{*}Any interests declared by members during the committee meeting are recorded in the minutes of evidence published in the Official Report.