MEETING OF THE CHAIRPERSONS' LIAISON GROUP TUESDAY 16 SEPTEMBER 2014

Present: Mrs Anna Lo MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Paul Givan MLA

Miss Michelle McIlveen MLA

Mr Alex Maskey MLA
Mr Jimmy Spratt MLA
Mr Mervyn Storey MLA
Mr Robin Swann MLA

In attendance: Mrs Nuala Dunwoody, Clerk Assistant

Mr Damien Martin, Clerk Assistant

Mr Oliver Bellew, Assistant Assembly Clerk

Mr Michael Greer, Clerical Supervisor

Mr George McClelland, Clerical Supervisor

Mr Colin Pidgeon, RaISe

Apologies: Mr Patsy McGlone MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Michaela Boyle MLA

Mr Paul Frew MLA

Mr Danny Kinahan MLA Mr Daithi McKay MLA

Mr Stephen Moutray MLA

12.50pm The meeting opened in closed session.

1. Apologies

Apologies are listed above.

2. Minutes of the meeting on 17th June 2014

The minutes of the meeting held on 17th June 2014 were agreed.

3. **Matters Arising**

There were no matters arising.

4. Members Professional Development – Financial Scrutiny Training

Chairpersons noted a briefing paper and presentation by Research and Information Services on effective financial scrutiny by committees.

- 12.56pm Mr Givan left the meeting
- 12.58pm Miss McIlveen left the meeting
- 12.59pm Mr Spratt left the meeting
- 13.01pm Mr Storey joined the meeting
- 13.18pm Mr Swann left the meeting

5. Date, time and venue of next meeting

The next meeting of the Liaison Group is scheduled to take place on Tuesday 21 October 2014 at 12.45pm in Room 21, Parliament Buildings.

1.41pm The Chairperson adjourned the meeting.

Mr Patsy McGlone, Chairperson

21 October 2014