

# Assembly

#### MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

# TUESDAY $12^{TH}$ NOVEMBER 2013, ROOM 21, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS, BALLYMISCAW, STORMONT

Present: Mr Pat Sheehan (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Roy Beggs Mr Paul Givan Mr Trevor Lunn

Mr Raymond McCartney

Apologies: Mr Gregory Campbell

Mr Stephen Moutray

In Attendance: Mr John Simmons (Assembly Clerk)

Ms Ursula McCanny (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Joseph Westland (Clerical Supervisor)
Ms Noreen Hayward (Clerical Officer)

The meeting opened at 10.40am in public session.

## 1. Apologies

Apologies as detailed above.

## 2. Minutes of the last meeting

*Agreed:* The Committee agreed the minutes of the Committee meeting held on 22<sup>nd</sup> October 2013.

## 3. Matters Arising

There were no matters arising.

#### 4. Review of Petitions of Concern

The Deputy Chairperson reminded Members that it was agreed at previous meetings that the discussion on this topic be held in closed session, given that it is likely to refer to the legal advice presented to the Committee at the 24<sup>th</sup> September meeting.

Agreed: To move into closed session.

The Committee moved into closed session at 10.42am.

The Committee discussed the Party responses to the Options Paper.

Agreed: The Committee agreed that the Committee Secretariat should liaise with Assembly Legal Service on the implications of the proposals, for discussion at its next meeting.

The Committee moved into open session at 10.49am.

## 5. Forward Work Programme

The Chairperson advised Members that the purpose of this agenda item was for Members to consider the meetings scheduled for the Committee's current Review.

Agreed: The Committee agreed that it was content with the Forward Work Programme as drafted.

#### 6. Any Other Business

There were no other items of business.

# 7. Date, Time and Place of next Meeting

The next meeting of the Assembly and Executive Review Committee will be held on Tuesday 26<sup>th</sup> November at 10.30am in room 21.

The Deputy Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 10.50am.

Mr Pat Sheehan, Deputy Chairperson Assembly and Executive Review Committee