COMMITTEE FOR AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

TUESDAY 26 JANUARY 2016 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr William Irwin MLA (Chairperson)

Mr Seán Rogers MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Sydney Anderson MLA Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson MLA Mr Declan McAleer MLA Mr Kieran McCarthy MLA Mr Ian McCrea MLA Mr Oliver McMullan MLA

Mr Ian Milne MLA

Apologies: Mr Robin Swann MLA

In attendance: Ms Stella McArdle, Committee Clerk

Ms Lynda Conlon, Assistant Assembly Clerk

Mr Mark O'Hare, Clerical Supervisor Ms Marion Johnson, Clerical Officer

1.36 p.m. The meeting commenced in Open Session.

1.36 p.m. Mrs Dobson and Mr McCarthy joined the meeting.

1.42 p.m. Mr Milne joined the meeting.

5. Rural Needs Bill: Update on Proposed Amendments and Order to Print Report

Agreed: The Committee agreed to consider the issue of amendments to

clause 1 of the Rural Needs Bill at the meeting of 09 February

2016.

Agreed: The Committee agreed that it is content with paragraph 5 of the

Rural Needs Bill Report, as amended.

Agreed: The Committee agreed that, in relation to the meeting of 26

January 2016, an unapproved version of the Minutes of

Proceedings will be included in the appendices of the Report.

Question put and agreed: That the Committee for Agriculture and Rural Development agreed orders the Rural Needs Bill Report (NIA 288/11-16) to be printed.