## COMMITTEE FOR AGRICULTURE AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

## MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

## TUESDAY 1 DECEMBER 2015 ROOM 30, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Mr William Irwin MLA (Chairperson)

Mr Joe Byrne MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Sydney Anderson MLA Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson MLA Mr Declan McAleer MLA Mr Kieran McCarthy MLA Mr Ian McCrea MLA

Mr Oliver McMullan MLA Mr Ian Milne MLA Mr Edwin Poots MLA Mr Robin Swann MLA

In attendance: Ms Stella McArdle, Committee Clerk

Mr Mark O'Hare, Clerical Supervisor Ms Marion Johnson, Clerical Officer

Ms Amy Barr, Legislative Studies & Practice Student

1.38 p.m. The meeting commenced in Closed Session.

1.45 p.m. Mr Anderson joined the meeting
1.50 p.m. Mr McAleer joined the meeting
2.10 p.m. Mr Milne left the meeting.

## 2. Committee Discussion: Fisheries Bill

Agreed: The Committee agreed to write to the Minister for Agriculture and Rural

Development regarding concerns it had with the timeframe for the

Fisheries Bill.

Agreed: The Committee agreed to write to the Committee for Culture, Arts and

Leisure asking if it is prepared to undertake the scrutiny of and report

on the clauses relevant to its remit.

Agreed: The Committee agreed to hold an all-day meeting on 8<sup>th</sup> December to

allow scrutiny of the Fisheries Bill.