

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

THURSDAY, 10 SEPTEMBER 2015

WOW CENTRE, BELFAST HARBOUR

Present: Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Barry McElduff MLA Mr Gary Middleton MLA

In Attendance: Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor)

Apologies: Mr Cathal Boylan MLA

Mr Colum Eastwood MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA Mr Ian McCrea MLA Mr Ian Milne MLA Lord Morrow MLA

Mrs Sandra Overend MLA

The meeting began in public session at 10.05am with the following Members present: Ms Anna Lo (Chairperson); Mrs Pam Cameron; Mr Barry McElduff; and Mr Gary Middleton. In the absence of a decision-making quorum proceedings commenced in line with Standing Order 49(5).

1. Apologies.

The apologies are noted above.

2. Environmental Better Regulation Bill

The Committee moved to agenda item 5.

The Committee was briefed by Ms Suzie Cave from Assembly Research and Information Service.

3. Date, Time and Place of next meeting.

The Committee's next meeting will be held at 10.00am on Thursday 17th September 2015, in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 10.24am.

Anna Lo, MLA Chairperson, Committee for the Environment 17 September 2015