

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

THURSDAY, 8 OCTOBER 2015

SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present:	Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson) Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson) Mr Colum Eastwood MLA Mr William Irwin MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA Mr Gary Middleton MLA Mr Ian Milne MLA Mrs Sandra Overend MLA Lord Morrow MLA
In Attendance:	Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk) Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor)
Apologies:	Mr Cathal Boylan MLA Mr Barry McElduff MLA

Mr Maginness left the meeting at 10.15am. Mrs Overend joined the meeting at 10.15am.

5. Environmental Better Regulation Bill – Written Correspondence The Committee noted a response from the Department regarding the Environmental Better Regulation Bill.

Agreed: The Committee agreed to write to the Department outlining additional issues raised by stakeholders during the Committee Stage.

[Extract]