

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

THURSDAY, 17 SEPTEMBER 2015

SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Colum Eastwood MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA

Mr Ian McCrea MLA Mr Barry McElduff MLA Mr Gary Middleton MLA

Mr Ian Milne MLA

Mrs Sandra Overend MLA

Lord Morrow MLA

In Attendance: Miss Ciara McKay (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Clerk) Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor) Mrs Sharon Young (Clerical Officer)

Apologies: Mr Cathal Boylan MLA

12. Environmental Better Regulation Bill

The Committee noted the written submission from the Department for Regional Development on the Environmental Better Regulation Bill.

Oral briefing - Briefing from arc 21

The Committee was briefed by:

Mr Ricky Burnett Policy and Operations Director

Mr Maginness rejoined the meeting at 11.52am.

Mr McCrea joined the meeting at 11.53am.

Mr McElduff left the meeting at 11.58am.

Agreed: The Committee agreed a motion to extend the Committee stage of the Bill to Friday 27th November 2015.

[Extract]