

COMMITTEE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

THURSDAY, 5 MARCH 2015

SENATE CHAMBER, PARLIAMENT BUILDINGS

Present: Ms Anna Lo MLA (Chairperson)

Mrs Pam Cameron MLA (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Cathal Boylan MLA Mr Colum Eastwood MLA Mr Alban Maginness MLA

Mr Ian McCrea MLA Mr Ian Milne MLA Lord Morrow MLA

Mrs Sandra Overend MLA

Mr Peter Weir MLA

In Attendance: Mrs Sheila Mawhinney (Assembly Clerk)

Mr Mark McQuade (Assistant Assembly Clerk)

Mr Neil Sedgewick (Clerical Supervisor) Miss Allison Ferguson (Clerical Officer)

Apologies: Mr Barry McElduff MLA

7. Environmental Better Regulation Bill – Departmental Briefing

The Committee was briefed on the proposed Environmental Better

Regulation Bill by:

Mr Dave Foster Director of Regulatory and Natural Resources

Policy Division

Mr Sandy Truesdale Assistant Director of Regulatory and Natural

Resources Policy Division

Mr Robert Gray Bill Lead, Regulatory and Natural Resources

Policy Division.

The briefing was recorded by Hansard.

[Extract]