Order Paper

Reference: OP 2/17-22

Date: 27 March 2017

Indicative Timings

The Assembly to sit at noon.

1. Prayers

2. Election of Speaker

3. Election of Deputy Speakers

4. Assembly Business

Motion: Suspension of Standing Order 20(1)

That Standing Order 20(1) be suspended for 27 March 2017.
Mr G Lyons
Ms C Ní Chuilín
Mr C McGrath
Mr R Swann
Mr S Dickson
Mr S Agnew

5. Appointment of First Minister and deputy First Minister

6. Filling of the Office of Minister of Justice

7. Appointment of Ministers

8. Appointment of Business Committee

That the following shall be appointed Members of the Business Committee:
The Speaker (ex officio);
Mr S Agnew;
Ms K Armstrong;
Mr D Beattie;
Mr S Dickson;
Mrs D Kelly;
Mr G Lyons;
Mr D McAleer;
Mr C McGrath;
Ms C Ní Chuilín;
Mr G Robinson; and
Mr R Swann.

The Speaker

9. Adjournment

Find MLAs


Locate MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up-to-date with the Assembly

Find out more