The Northern Ireland Assembly has been dissolved. The election will take place on Thursday 5 May 2016.

Minutes of Proceedings

Session: 2011/2012

Date: 20 July 2011

Venue: Room 30, Parliament Buildings

The meeting commenced at 3.30 p.m. in public session.

1. Apologies

Apologies were received as above.

2. Draft minutes of the meeting on Wednesday 29 th June 2011

The Committee agreed to request a research paper on Group B Strep from Research and Information Services.

The minutes of the Committee meeting held on 29 th June 2011 were agreed.

3. Evidence session on Commissioning Plan Direction 2011 & draft Commissioning Plan 2011-12

The Committee took evidence from:

Mr Edwin Poots MLA Minister for Health, Social Services and Public Safety

Dr Andrew McCormick Permanent Secretary

Mr Fergal Bradley Senior Principal, Planning & Performance Management, DHSSPS

Mr John Compton CEO, Health and Social Care Board

Mr Durkan declared an interest as a former member of a local commissioning group.

A question and answer session ensued. The Chairperson thanked the witnesses for attending.

4. Any Other Business


5. Date, time and place of next meeting

The next Committee meeting will be on Wednesday 7 th September 2011 at 2.00 p.m. in the Senate Chamber, Parliament Buildings.

The Chairperson adjourned the meeting at 5.53 p.m.

Find former MLAs


Locate former MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us