The Northern Ireland Assembly has been dissolved. The election will take place on Thursday 5 May 2016.

Committee Membership

Committee Chair - Ms Maeve McLaughlin

Deputy Chair - Mr Alex Easton

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mr Alex Easton (Deputy Chairperson) 12,17
North Down

Mr Thomas Buchanan 20       West Tyrone

Mrs Pam Cameron
South Antrim

Mr Gary Middleton 21

Sinn Féin

Ms Maeve McLaughlin (Chairperson) 5,9
Ms Rosaleen McCorley 13
West Belfast

Mr Daithí McKay19

North Antrim


Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)


Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson 11
Upper Bann
Mr Michael McGimpsey 6,15
East Antrim

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mr Fearghal McKinney 3,7,10
South Belfast

Alliance Party

Mr Kieran McCarthy

1 With effect from 23 January 2012 Ms Sue Ramsey replaced Ms Michaela Boyle

2 With effect from 06 February 2012 Ms Sue Ramsey replaced Ms Michelle Gildernew as Chairperson

3 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mr Conall McDevitt replaced Mr Mark Durkan

4 With effect from 02 July 2012 Ms Michelle Gildernew is no longer a Member 

5 With effect from 10 September 2012 Ms Maeve McLaughlin was appointed as a Member

6 With effect from 15 October 2012 Mr Roy Beggs replaced Mr John McCallister

7 With effect from 04 September 2013 Mr Conall McDevitt resigned as a Member; his replacement has yet to be announced

With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr David McIlveen replaced Ms Paula Bradley

9 With effect from 16 September 2013 Ms Maeve McLaughlin replaced Ms Sue Ramsey as Chairperson

10 With effect from 30 September 2013 Mr Fearghal McKinney was appointed as a Member

11 With effect from 04 July 2014 Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson replaced Mr Samuel Gardiner

12 With effect from 23 September 2014 Ms Paula Bradley replaced Mr Jim Wells as Deputy Chairperson

13 With effect from 06 October 2014 Ms Rosaleen McCorley was appointed to the Committee

14 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr George Robinson replaced Mr David McIlveen

15 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Michael McGimpsey replaced Mr Roy Beggs

16 With effect from 01 December 2014 Mr Paul Givan replaced Mr Gordon Dunne

17 With effect from 11 May 2015 Mr Alex Easton replaced Ms Paula Bradley as Deputy Chairperson

18 With effect from 03 June 2015 Mr Mickey Brady resigned as a Member; his replacement has yet to be announced

19With effect from 14 September 2015 Mr Daithí McKay was appointed as a Member

20 With effect from 5 October 2015 Mr Thomas Buchanan replaced Mr Paul Givan

21With effect from 9 November 2015 Mr Gary Middleton replaced Mr George Robinson

Find former MLAs


Locate former MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us