Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson - Mr Daithi McKay

Deputy Chairperson - Mr Dominic Bradley

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mr Paul Girvan
South Antrim
Mr Ian McCrea 7,9
Mid Ulster
Mr Adrian McQuillan
East Londonderry
Mr Peter Weir 6
North Down

Sinn Féin

Ms Michaela Boyle 1,4,5,10
West Tyrone
Mr Mairtín Ó Muilleoir  11,12
South Belfast 
Mr Daithi McKay(Chairperson) 3
North Antrim

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mr Dominic Bradley (Deputy Chairperson)
Newry and Armagh

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Leslie Cree
North Down


Mr John McCallister 2,8
South Down

Alliance Party

Mrs Judith Cochrane
East Belfast

1 With effect from 12 September 2011 Mr Paul Maskey replaced Ms Caitriona Ruane

2 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mr Roy Beggs replaced Mr Ross Hussey

3 With effect from 02 July 2012 Mr Daithí McKay replaced Mr Conor Murphy as Chairperson

4 With effect from 02 July 2012 Mr Paul Maskey is no longer a Member 

5 With effect from 10 September 2012 Ms Megan Fearon was appointed as a Member

6 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr Peter Weir replaced Mr William Humphrey

7 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr David McIlveen replaced Mr David Hilditch

8 With effect from 15 October 2012 Mr John McCallister replaced Mr Roy Beggs

With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr Ian McCrea replaced Mr David McIlveen

10 With effect from 02 December 2013 Ms Michaela Boyle replaced Ms Megan Fearon

11 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr Raymond McCartney replaced Mr Mitchel McLaughlin

12  With effect from 10 November 2014 Mr Mairtín Ó Muilleoir replaced Mr Raymond McCartney

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us