The Northern Ireland Assembly has been dissolved. The election will take place on Thursday 5 May 2016.

Minutes of Proceedings

Session: 2011/2012

Date: 01 June 2010

Venue: Room 135, Parliament Buildings

As the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson were absent from the meeting, Mr Clarke proposed that Mr Robinson do take the chair. Miss McIlveen seconded the nomination. No other nominations were received and Mr Robinson was duly elected as chair.

Mr Ken Robinson took the chair.

The meeting opened in public session at 1.23 p.m.

Members were informed that Mr P J Bradley has replaced Mr Declan O’Loan as Deputy Chairperson of the Committee.

1. Apologies

The apologies are noted above.

2. June Monitoring Round

The Committee noted the briefing papers and a list of suggested questions.

The following departmental officials joined the meeting:

Deborah Brown – Director of Finance and Corporate Services

Mick Cory – Director of Sports, Museums and Recreation

Arthur Scott - Director of Culture  

The officials briefed the Committee. This was followed by a question and answer session.

Agreed: The Committee agreed to seek further information from the Department on a number of issues.

Agreed: Members agreed to write to the Committee for Finance and Personnel stating that the Committee is not content with DFP’s deadline for September Monitoring which is scheduled for Friday 3 September 2010.

The meeting was adjourned at 1.58 p.m.

Mr Ken Robinson MLA 
Committee for Culture, Arts and Leisure 
3 June 2010

Find former MLAs


Locate former MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us