The Northern Ireland Assembly has been dissolved. The election will take place on Thursday 5 May 2016.

Committee Membership

Chairperson - Mr Mitchel McLaughlin (The Speaker)

Membership (10)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)


Mr Trevor Clarke 9
South Antrim

Mr Peter Weir
North Down

Sinn Féin

Mr Gerry Kelly 5,6
North Belfast
Mr Mitchel McLaughlin 7(The Speaker)
 Ms Caitríona Ruane 1,4
South Down

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mrs Karen McKevitt 2
South Down
Mr Alban Maginness 8
North Belfast

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mrs Sandra Overend 3
Mid Ulster
Mr Robin Swann
North Antrim

Alliance Party

Mr Stewart Dickson
East Antrim

1 With effect from 23 May 2011, Ms Jennifer McCann replaced Ms Carál Ní Chuilín

2 With effect from 13 June 2011, Ms Karen McKevitt replaced Mr Conall McDevitt

3 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mrs Sandra Overend replaced Mr John McCallister

4 With effect from 18 June 2012 Ms Caitríona Ruane replaced Ms Jennifer McCann

5 With effect from 02 July 2012 Mr Paul Maskey is no longer a Member

6 With effect from 10 September 2012 Mr Gerry Kelly was appointed as a Member

7 With effect from 12 January 2015 Mr Mitchel McLaughlin was elected as Speaker

8 With effect from 12 January 2016 Mr Alban Maginness replaced Mr Pat Ramsey

9 With effect from 18 January 2016 Mr Trevor Clarke replaced Lord Morrow of Clogher Valley

Find former MLAs


Locate former MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us