Please give us your feedback on our website by completing this survey.

Principal Officers and Officials

Office of The Speaker

The Speaker William Hay MLA
Principal Deputy Speaker
Mitchel McLaughlin MLA
Deputy Speakers John Dallat MLA
Roy Beggs MLA

Adviser to the Speaker Robin Ramsey

Office of the Assembly Commission

Chairperson The Speaker

Member Leslie Cree MBE MLA
Member Caitríona Ruane MLA
Member Pat Ramsey MLA
Member Peter Weir MLA
Member Judith Cochrane MLA

Principal Officers

Clerk to the Assembly /

Chief Executive

Trevor Reaney

Director of Clerking and Reporting

Dr Gareth McGrath

Director of Information and Outreach

John Stewart

Director of Facilities

Stephen Welch

Director of Corporate Services

Richard Stewart

Director of Legal & Governance Services

Hugh Widdis

Examiner of Statutory Rules Gordon Nabney

Clerk Assistant Nuala Dunwoody
Clerk Assistant Damien Martin
Editor of Debates Simon Burrowes

Clerk to Commission Tony Logue

Comptroller and Auditor General: Kieran Donnelly

Assembly Ombudsman Tom Frawley

Find Your MLA


Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us