All Party Notices

4 July 2011

APN 21– 11/15

Assembly Commission Appoints Independent Financial Review Panel

The Northern Ireland Assembly Commission has appointed an Independent Panel to determine the salaries, pensions and allowances for Members of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs). The Panel was established by the Northern Ireland Assembly Members (Independent Financial Review and Standards) Act 2011.

Patrick McCartan has been appointed Chair of the Independent Financial Review Panel with Alan McQuillan and Dr Henrietta Campbell as the other two members. All panel members will serve a five year term.

Find former MLAs


Locate former MLAs


News and Media Centre


Read press releases, watch live and archived video

Find out more

Follow the Assembly


Keep up to date with what’s happening at the Assem

Find out more

Contact information


Contact us for further information about our work.

Contact us