All Party Group on UNSCR 1325: Women, Peace & Security


  • To raise awareness of the lack of participation of women in political and public life in areas outlined in UNSCR 1325.

Forthcoming Meetings

To be announced.

Officers of the Group

Chairperson: Paula Bradley MLA
Vice-Chairperson: Anna Lo MLA
Secretary: Steven Agnew MLA
Treasurer: Mike Nesbitt MLA

Group Members


Steven Agnew, Green 
Paula Bradley, DUP 
Dolores Kelly, SDLP 
Anna Lo, Alliance 
Chris Lyttle, Alliance 
Megan Fearon, Sinn Fein 
Basil McCrea, NI21
Mike Nesbitt, UUP 
Bronwyn McGahan, Sinn Fein
Claire Sugden, Independent

Contact Details

Emma Patterson-Bennett
Northern Ireland Women's European Platform (NIWEP)
c/o WINI
86 Lisburn Road
Tel: 02890 380195 

Financial or other benefits received

Administrative Support provided by N I Womens European Platform

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up