All Party Group on Rugby


To examine issues impacting upon the development of rugby football, stadia and specific issues affecting professional rugby in Ulster.

Forthcoming Meetings

To be confirmed.

Officers of the Group

Chairperson: Alastair Ross MLA
Vice-Chairperson: Judith Cochrane MLA
Secretary: Barry McElduff MLA
Treasurer: Vacant

Group Members


Alastair Ross, DUP 
Simon Hamilton, DUP  
Barry McElduff, Sinn Féin
Basil McCrea, NI21 
John McCallister, NI21 
Chris Lyttle, Alliance 
Judith Cochrane, Alliance 
Michelle McIlveen, DUP 
Colum Eastwood, SDLP

Financial or other benefits received

Administrative support provided by Ulster Rugby

Contact Details

Anita Bayne, Ulster Rugby, Ravenhill Ground, 85 Ravenhill Park, BELFAST, BT60DG

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up