All Party Group on Football


To develop and promote football for all across grassroots, domestic and international elements of the game, while using the power of football to promote good health, social cohesion, education, tourism and business related programmes.

Forthcoming Meetings

To be arranged.

Officers of the Group

Chairperson: Mr David Hilditch MLA
Vice-Chairperson: Mr David McNarry MLA
Secretary: Mr Robin Swann MLA
Treasurer: Mr Chris Lyttle MLA

Group Members


David Hilditch, DUP
Raymond McCartney, Sinn Féin
Michelle McIlveen, DUP
Tom Elliott, UUP
John McCallister, NI21
Kieran McCarthy, Alliance
Chris Lyttle, Alliance
Pat Ramsey, SDLP
Mickey Brady, Sinn Féin
David McNarry, UKIP
Robin Swann, UUP
George Robinson, DUP

Financial or other benefits received

Secretarial support from the Irish Football Association

Contact Details

William Campbell, Irish Football Association, 20 Windsor Avenue, Belfast BT9 6EG

Tel. No: 028 9066 9458  Email:


Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up