All Party Group on Ethnic Minority Communities


The group was established as a mechanism for representatives of ethnic minority communities to discuss and lobby with politicians on issues of specific concern.

Forthcoming Meetings

Tuesday 18 February, 15:30
Tuesday 18 March, 15:30
(no meeting in April due to Easter recess)
Tuesday 20 May, 15:30
Tuesday 17 June, 15:30 

As you may be aware we operate a 6 month rotational system for office-bearers. The current office bearers are:

Officers of the Group

Chairperson: Anna Lo MLA
Vice Chairperson: Steven Agnew MLA
Secretary: Claire Sugden MLA
Treasurer: David McIlveen MLA

Group Members


Steven Agnew, Green
David McIlveen, DUP
Fra McCann, Sinn Fein
Danny Kinahan, UUP
Colum Eastwood, SDLP  
Anna Lo, Alliance
Alex Maskey, Sinn Fein
Chris Lyttle, Alliance
Bronwyn McGahan, Sinn Fein
Claire Sugden, Independent
David McNarry, UKIP
Pam Cameron,DUP

Contact Details

Helena Macormac,
1st Floor Ascot House
24-31 Shaftesbury Square



Northern Ireland Council for Ethnic Minorities -

Financial or other benefits received

Secretariat support for the group is provided by the NICEM. This support has been provided since the establishment of the group and is on-going.

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up