All Party Group on Cycling


To promote awareness and development of cycling policies and provision in Northern Ireland on a cross-departmental, cross-sector and cross-party basis.

Forthcoming Meetings

To be arranged

Officers of the Group

Chairperson: Chris Lyttle MLA
Vice-Chairperson: Sammy Douglas MLA
Secretary: Steven Agnew MLA
Treasurer: Daithí McKay

Group Members


Chris Lyttle, Alliance
Sammy Douglas, DUP 
Steven Agnew, Green Party 
Sandra Overend, UUP 
Daithí McKay, Sinn Féin 
Basil McCrea, NI21
Mark H Durkan, SDLP 
Stewart Dickson, Alliance 
Jim Wells, DUP
Séan Lynch, Sinn Féin 
Fearghal McKinney, SDLP

Contact Details

Gareth Scott, c/o 56 Upper Newtownards Road, Belfast 
Tel: 02890 472004  Email:

Financial or other benefits received

Ongoing secretarial support provided by Sustrans & CTC (The National Cycle Charity).

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up