Press Release

Committee welcomes appointment of new CEO for Northern Ireland Water

Session: 2013/2014

Date: Monday, 31 March 2014

Reference: CRD 06/13/14

The Committee for Regional Development has welcomed the appointment of Sara Venning as Chief Executive of Northern Ireland Water.

Speaking after the announcement, the Chair to the Committee, Mr Jimmy Spratt MLA, stated: "I would like to offer our congratulations to Sara on her appointment. She has been an integral part of the senior management team that, under her predecessor, has driven forward the efficiencies of the past few years and has shown her leadership qualities during her short time as the Interim Chief Executive.

"I look forward to her continued engagement with the Committee, particularly as we move towards a new price control period."

Notes to Editors:

Committee Membership:

The Chairperson of the Committee is Jimmy Spratt MLA
The Deputy Chairperson is Sean Lynch MLA

The Committee has a further nine members:

Joe Byrne MLA
John Dallat MLA
Alex Easton MLA
Brenda Hale MLA
Ross Hussey MLA
Declan McAleer MLA
Kieran McCarthy MLA
David McNarry MLA
Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up