Press Release

Committee Welcomes Appointment of New Chief Executive for Translink

Session: 2013/2014

Date: Tuesday, 06 May 2014

Reference: CRD 08/13/14

The Committee for Regional Development has today welcomed the appointment of David Strahan as Chief Executive of Translink.

Speaking after the announcement, Committee Chairperson Jimmy Spratt MLA said, “I would like to offer the Committee’s congratulations to David Strahan on his appointment to the post of Chief Executive of Translink.  David brings with him a wealth of knowledge and experience which will help drive forward public transport in Northern Ireland.

“I look forward to meeting David at the earliest possible opportunity and continuing the Committee’s engagement with Translink, particularly as we move forward with major projects such as Belfast Rapid Transit and the new integrated ticketing system.”

Notes to Editors:

Committee Membership:

The Chairperson of the Committee is Jimmy Spratt MLA
The Deputy Chairperson is Sean Lynch MLA

The Committee has a further nine members:

Joe Byrne MLA

John Dallat MLA

Alex Easton MLA

Brenda Hale MLA

Ross Hussey MLA

Declan McAleer MLA

Kieran McCarthy MLA

David McNarry MLA

Cathal Ó hOisín MLA

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up