Committee Membership

Committee Chair - Ms Maeve McLaughlin

Deputy Chair - Mr Jim Wells

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mrs Pam Cameron
South Antrim
Mr Gordon Dunne
North Down
Mr David McIlveen 8
North Antrim
Mr Jim Wells (Deputy Chairperson)
South Down

Sinn Féin

Mr Mickey Brady
Newry and Armagh
Ms Maeve McLaughlin (Chairperson) 5,9

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Roy Beggs 6
East Antrim
Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson 11
Upper Bann

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mr Fearghal McKinney 3,7,10
South Belfast

Alliance Party

Mr Kieran McCarthy

1 With effect from 23 January 2012 Ms Sue Ramsey replaced Ms Michaela Boyle

2 With effect from 06 February 2012 Ms Sue Ramsey replaced Ms Michelle Gildernew as Chairperson

3 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mr Conall McDevitt replaced Mr Mark Durkan

4 With effect from 02 July 2012 Ms Michelle Gildernew is no longer a Member 

5 With effect from 10 September 2012 Ms Maeve McLaughlin was appointed as a Member

6 With effect from 15 October 2012 Mr Roy Beggs replaced Mr John McCallister

7 With effect from 04 September 2013 Mr Conall McDevitt resigned as a Member; his replacement has yet to be announced

With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr David McIlveen replaced Ms Paula Bradley

9 With effect from 16 September 2013 Ms Maeve McLaughlin replaced Ms Sue Ramsey as Chairperson

10 With effect from 30 September 2013 Mr Fearghal McKinney was appointed as a Member

11 With effect from 04 July 2014 Mrs Jo-Anne Dobson replaced Mr Samuel Gardiner

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up