Committee Membership

Committee Chairperson - Mr Robin Swann

Deputy Chairperson - Mr Thomas Buchanan

Membership (11)

Democratic Unionist Party (DUP)

Mr Thomas Buchanan (Deputy Chairperson)
West Tyrone

Mr David Hilditch 4
East Antrim

Mr William Irwin 5,9,16
Newry & Armagh

Mr Alastair Ross 8
East Antrim

Sinn Féin

Mr Phil Flanagan 3
Fermanagh and South Tyrone
Mr Fra McCann
West Belfast
Ms Bronwyn McGahan 7
Fermanagh and South Tyrone

Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP)

Mr Pat Ramsey

Ulster Unionist Party (UUP)

Mr Robin Swann (Chairperson) 10,11
North Antrim

Alliance Party

Ms Anna Lo
South Belfast


Ms Claire Sugden 12,13,14
East Londonderry

1 With effect from 06 February 2012 Mr Fra McCann replaced Mrs Sandra Overend

2 With effect from 02 July 2012 Ms Michelle Gildernew is no longer a Member

3 With effect from 10 September 2012 Mr Phil Flanagan was appointed as a Member

4 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr David Hilditch replaced Mr Sammy Douglas

5 With effect from 01 October 2012 Mr Sydney Anderson replaced Mr David McIlveen

With effect from 03 December 2012 Mr George Robinson replaced Mr Alastair Ross

7 With effect from 21 January 2013 Ms Bronwyn McGahan replaced Mr Barry McElduff

With effect from 28 January 2013 Mr Alastair Ross replaced Mr George Robinson

With effect from 11 February 2013 Mr Sammy Douglas replaced Mr Sydney Anderson

10 With effect from 19 February 2013 Mr Basil McCrea is no longer Chairperson nor a member of the Committee 

11 With effect from 27 February 2013 Mr Robin Swann became Chairperson of the Committee

12 With effect from 09 September 2013 Mr David McClarty replaced Mr Jim Allister

13 Mr David McClarty passed away on 18 April 2014

14 With effect from 12 May 2014 Ms Claire Sugden replaced Mr David McClarty

15 With effect from 29 September 2014 Ms Anna Lo replaced Mr Chris Lyttle

16 With effect from 06 October 2014 Mr William Irwin replaced Mr Sammy Douglas

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up