Committee Chairperson: Mervyn Storey

Deputy Chairperson: Danny Kinahan

Membership (11)

Alliance Trevor Lunn
Democratic Unionist Party Mervyn Storey (Chairperson)
  Jonathan Craig
  Robin Newton 7
  Stephen Moutray 6
Sinn Féin Pat Sheehan 5
  Chris Hazzard 4
  Maeve McLaughlin 8
Social Democratic and Labour Party Sean Rogers 3
Ulster Unionist Party Danny Kinahan (Deputy Chairperson) 1,2
  Jo-Anne Dobson


With effect from 31 January 2012 Mr Mike Nesbitt replaced Mr David McNarry

2 With effect from 17 April 2012 Mr Danny Kinahan replaced Mr Mike Nesbitt as Deputy Chairperson

3 With effect from 23 April 2012 Mr Sean Rogers replaced Mr Conall McDevitt

4 With effect from 10 September 2012 Mr Chris Hazzard replaced Mr Phil Flanagan

5 With effect from 10 September 2012 Mr Pat Sheehan replaced Mr Daithi McKay

6 With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr Stephen Moutray replaced Miss Brenda Hale

7 With effect from 16 September 2013 Mr Robin Newton replaced Miss Michelle McIlveen

8 With effect from 02 December 2013 Ms Maeve McLaughlin replaced Ms Michaela Boyle

Jonathan Craig

Mr J Craig

Democratic Unionist Party

Lagan Valley

Chris Hazzard

Mr C Hazzard

Sinn Féin

South Down

Danny Kinahan

Mr D Kinahan

Ulster Unionist Party

South Antrim

Trevor Lunn

Mr T Lunn

Alliance Party

Lagan Valley

Nelson McCausland

Mr N McCausland

Democratic Unionist Party

North Belfast

Michelle McIlveen

Miss M McIlveen

Democratic Unionist Party


Maeve McLaughlin

Ms M McLaughlin

Sinn Féin


Robin Newton

Mr R Newton

Democratic Unionist Party

East Belfast

Sandra Overend

Mrs S Overend

Ulster Unionist Party

Mid Ulster

Seán Rogers

Mr S Rogers

Social Democratic and Labour Party

South Down

Pat Sheehan

Mr P Sheehan

Sinn Féin

West Belfast

Find Your MLA

Locate your local MLA

Find MLA

News and Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live and archived video.

Find out more

Follow the Assembly

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Find out more


Enter your email address to keep up to date

Sign up